27 May 2017 | Last updated 05:18 PM

Delivering Change Foundation
Delivering Maharashtra
Maharashtra Speaks
Saam TV
Yin For Change

More Pune
Mumbai News
Rest of Maha
Laxmi Panthers lift title at Maharaj Agrasen C’ship
Sports Reporter | Monday, 20 March 2017 AT 09:52 PM IST
Send by email    Printer-friendly version

Pune: Laxmi Panthers registered a 3-run win over Royal Strikers to emerge champions in the Maharaj Agrasen Championship League 2017 at PCMC Varroc Vengsarkar Academy. In the final, Laxmi Panthers scored 107 for loss of six wickets in 12 overs with Chankit Dhanuka scoring unbeaten 30 off 16 balls.

Vishal Agarwal tried to salvage the Royal Strikers team by scoring unbeaten 50 but the Laxmi Panthers bowled tightly to restrict them to 104 for 4 in their allotted 12 overs.

In the semifinals, Royal Strikers defeated Triaa Titans by six runs; and Laxmi Panthers were helped by 48 runs from Rishabh Bansal to make 120 and then they restricted Maval Tigers to 73 for 7 for 47-run win.

Brief scores:
Laxmi Panthers 107 for 6 in 12 overs (Chankit Dhanuka 30* (16b), Aditya Kedia 18 (15b), Rishabh Bansal 19 (12b), Himanshu Agarwal 12 (8b), Pranav Gupta Monty 12 (13b) beat Royal Strikers 104 for 4 in 12 overs (Utkarsha Agarwal 28 (16b), Vishal Agarwal 50* (31b).

Royal Strikers 78 for 8 in 12 overs (Utkarsha Agarwal 24 (13b), Rakesh Agarwal 11 (13b), Sanjay Agarwal 11*, Dinesh A 2-22, Chetan A 2-13, Ankit Goyal 2-7) beat Triaa Titans 72 for 5 in 12 overs (Dinesh A 20 (24b), Ankit Goyal 17(16b), Siddarth Jalan 15(12b), Utkarsha Agarwal 2-16).
Laxmi Panthers 120 for 3 in 12overs (Rishabh Bansal 48 (34b), Aditya Kedia 33 (18b), Prateek Gupta 18*, Pranav Gupta Monty 16 (11b) beat Maval Tigers 73 for 7 in 12 overs (Vinod Goyal 32 (29b), Rakesh Agarwal 31 (23b), Chirayush Agarwal 3-11, Yash Agarwal 2-15).


Add Your Comment
Your Name
27 May 2017
Content limited to 1000 characters,1000 characters remaining.

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.