29 May 2017 | Last updated 08:58 AM

Delivering Change Foundation
Delivering Maharashtra
Maharashtra Speaks
Saam TV
Yin For Change

More Pune
Mumbai News
Rest of Maha
Pune, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Mumbai, Nashik elections to be held on 21 Feb
Sakal Times | Wednesday, 11 January 2017 AT 04:38 PM IST
Send by email    Printer-friendly version

MUMBAI: The elections to ten Municipal Corporations in the state will be held on 21st February, announced State Election Commissioner J S Saharia at a press conference held in Mumbai on Wednesday. “The date of polling will be 21st February. The nominations can be filed from 27 January to 3rd February”.

The elections will be held to ten Municipal Corporations in Pune, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Mumbai, Thane, Ulhasnagar, Bhivandi-Nijampur, Nashik, Amravati, Akol, Solapur. The counting of votes will take place on 23 rd February.

Similarly,  elections to 25 Zilla Parishads will be held in two phases namely on 16th and 21st February. Kolhapur, Pune, Satara, Sangli, Solapur, Ahmednagar, Nashik are some of the districts where Zilla Parishads will be held.

Saharia shared that with the announcement of the election schedule, the model code conduct has come into force with the immediate effect.

Add Your Comment
Your Name
29 May 2017
Content limited to 1000 characters,1000 characters remaining.

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.